Jesus Changes Lives (1 Thessalonians 1-2)

An interesting letter, this one. It’s kind of neat to see how the Thessalonians are continuing to grow after the last letter. It is a common story in the early church, but one that still amazes me when I read it, that they would be thriving so much under persecution (and apparently someone saying that Christ had already returned!). I said it a few posts ago, but I’ll say it again. Clearly lives were being changed here, and it was evident.

Also, I like how everything they tell the Thessalonians to do is for the glory of Christ Jesus. It makes sense to continue to push them to greater things but always to bring it back to Jesus. It’s a reminder for me too – that everything I do be for his glory and not my own.

Leave a Reply

