Dedicate in Prayer (John 17-18)

And then Jesus dedicates those whom the Father has given to him back to the Father. Jesus prayed for those who did and would believe in him. I’m pretty sure I just read a prayer Jesus said for me.

I am kind of convicted in that I don’t pray as much as I ought to for those I come into contact with. For example, all the campers I’ve had over the years. I don’t pray for them very often, if at all, and I definitely didn’t dedicate them to the Lord as they left. How many people have I talked to for a while and then not prayed about afterwards? Wow.

I think I’m just going to leave this blog post there…I feel thought provoked enough for one day.

Leave a Reply

