Glory to God (Acts 11-12)

“But the word of God increased and multiplied” – Acts 12:24

I find it so cool that God continues to do amazing things in Acts. In today’s reading, this is primarily focused on getting Peter out of jail and bringing the good news to the Gentiles. Whenever I read about grace being extended to those who were not of the Jews, I feel a particular sense of happiness, because I know that this is why I am able to approach God freely today.

What I love most about all the things that God is doing, is that they all bring HIM glory. Yea, it’s super cool that these things happened, but the end result is always for him. Persecution happens. But the Good News spreads. God is always glorified.

In death, in life,
I’m confident and covered by the power
Of your great love!

Leave a Reply

