All the People (Acts 9-10)

Forewarning, this is me trying to catch up on a lot of missed blogging because I have been working at camp as a counselor (still am) so these won’t be quite as in depth as they usually are. It will also take a few days. Moving on.

In this passage, Saul is completely taken by God. It must have been crazy to see it happen. I can’t imagine being there … I feel like I would have had to believe by seeing, but Luke never mentions what happens to Saul’s followers. I’m curious to know.

However, what mostly stands out to me in this passage is how God uses anyone and everyone his purposes. He can change a heart of stone (literally!) and make it follow him instead. He even will use me, which is kind of comforting when you think about it. Reminds me of Ephesians 2:10 in that there are plans he has already created for us to walk in.

Leave a Reply

