Your Called Life (1 Corinthians 7-8)

As one who is not married/betrothed/in the midst of courting/dating, it is kind of nice to hear Paul say that it is beneficial to be single. Mostly because I know part of me desires to have said relationship. But realizing I can do so much more and focus on God whilst single is always a well needed reminder that it’s ok to be single. However, after the comfort point, I realize that I also have to react to this. I should be doing things in my single-hood to serve God. In no way, shape, or form should I be wasting my time.  I think Paul adequately talks about how we should be living – married or single – in the beginning of verse 17:

“Only let each person lead the life that the Lord has assigned to him, and to which God as called him”

So this life — don’t waste it, and live it out in the way that God has called you to live. Your story is different from everyone else’s story.

Leave a Reply

