Insert Catchy Title Here (1 Corinthians 5-6)

Paul spends the bulk of these two chapters speaking against sexual immorality. It’s interesting that he chooses to spend a long time addressing the issue, because I thought it was a fairly obvious topic. When I think about it though, it is definitely referenced a lot. I guess it must have been a big issue then (not that I’m surprised given my general knowledge on Corinth) – sort of like it is now.

I also thought the section on settling disputes within the church interesting. I must have always skipped that part before. I’m not particularly sure what it means for today, but it is an interesting concept. We probably should be going to more mature Christians to settle our little problems instead of non Christians…but I’m not sure what they categorize as disputes. Something to think about and investigate further, I guess.

Leave a Reply

