Give Aways (Mark 11-12)

Whenever I read the story of the widow who gave everything she had, I have to look at myself and ask if I would really be willing to give everything I have. As a kid, I was all gung-ho about how if I was in that position, I would totally give it all away. Clearly a child’s mind where you can do everything, but still.

Today, however, I have to ask myself if I would really be willing to just give everything. Sometimes I think I would say yes, but when I actually sit down and count the cost of giving everything, I don’t know if I could long term, or if I would regret it when I wanted something later on. So I guess today is just a thinking day. How attached am I to things, and what does it mean to give abundantly when you have and abundance to give from?

Leave a Reply

