Pleasing Purpose (Galatians 1-2)

Take Two

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man?  if I were still trying to please man, I would bot be a servant of Christ. – Galatians 1:10

Honestly, this is my take away today.

Paul, a man who persecuted Christians, lived out the law to a “t”  (or rather a “w”? ….ok ok bad joke), was saved by amazing grace that I don’t know I’ll ever fully, confidently grasp in my life, came to a place where he understood his purpose. It was not to please other people, it was not to have other people think he was great. It wasn’t to be a servant to other people first and “roll over and play dead” either.

His purpose is to please God. To be a servant of Christ. This is my purpose too, though sometimes my shallow mind doesn’t comprehend the depth and breadth of that statement, thinking it pathetic and too small. But when I sit and think about it, really dwell on the glory, majesty, and holiness of God, thats all I can come up with that is worth dedicating my life to. And it is plenty enough to spend a lifetime doing.

Leave a Reply

